Our School Thumb

Term Dates

Michaelmas Term 2020

New Staff Training: Wednesday 2 September
Staff Training: Thursday 3, Friday 4 and Monday 7 September
Boarders Return: Monday 7 September (from 5.30pm)
School Starts: Tuesday 8 September
Half Term: Friday 16 October (Pre-Prep 12.00 pm Prep 12.30pm) to Sunday 1 November (from 5.30pm)
Term Ends: Friday 11 December (Pre-Prep 12.00pm Prep 12.30pm)
Exeat weekends (no Friday night boarding): Friday 26 September (3.30pm) to Sunday 27 September (boarders return from 6.00pm – 8.00pm), Friday 20 November (3.30pm) to Sunday 22 November (boarders return from 6.00pm – 8.00pm)

 

Lent Term 2021

Staff Training: Tuesday 5 January
Boarders Return: Tuesday 5 January (from 5.30pm)
School Starts: Wednesday 6 January
Half Term: Friday 12 February (Pre-Pre 12.00pm Prep 12.30pm) to Sunday 21 February (from 5.30pm)
Term Ends: Friday 26 March (Pre-Prep 12.00pm Prep 12.30pm)
Exeat weekends (no Friday night boarding): Friday 22 January (3.30pm) to Sunday 24 January (boarders return from 6.00pm – 8.00pm), Friday 12 March (3.30pm) to Sunday 14 March (boarders return from 6.00pm – 8.00pm)

 

Summer Term 2021

Staff Training: Monday 19 and Tuesday 20 April
Boarders Return: Tuesday 20 April (from 5.30pm)
School Starts: Wednesday 21 April
Half Term: Friday 28 May (Pre-Prep 12.00pm Prep 12.30pm) to Sunday 6 June (from 5.30pm)
Term Ends: Friday 9 July 1.30pm
Exeat weekends (no Friday night boarding): Friday 30 April (3.30pm) to Monday 3 May (boarders return from 6.00pm – 8.00pm), Friday 25 June (3.30pm) to Sunday 27 June (boarders return from 6.00pm – 8.00pm)

 

Michaelmas Term 2021

New staff training: Wednesday 1 September
Staff Training: Wednesday 1, Thursday 2 and Friday 3 September
Boarders return: Sunday 5 September (from 5.30pm)
School Starts: Monday 6 September
Half Term: Friday 15 October (12.00pm Pre-Prep 12.30pm Prep) to Sunday 31 October (from 5.30pm)
Term Ends: Tuesday 14 December (12.00pm Pre-Prep 12.30pm Prep)
Exeat weekends (no Friday night boarding): Friday 24 September (3.30pm) to Sunday 26 September (boarders return from 6.00pm – 8.00pm), Friday 19 November (3.30pm) to Sunday 21 November (boarders return from 6.00pm – 8.00pm)

 

Lent Term 2022

Staff Training: Tuesday 4 January
Boarders Return: Tuesday 4 January (from 5.30pm)
School Starts: Wednesday 5 January
Half Term: Friday 11 February (12.00pm Pre-Prep 12.30 Prep) to Sunday 20 February (from 5.30pm)
Term Ends: Friday 25 March (12.00pm Pre-Prep 12.30pm Prep)
Exeat Weekends (no Friday night boarding): Friday 28 January (3.30pm) to Sunday 30 January (boarders return from 6.00pm – 8.00pm), Friday 11 March (3.30pm) to Sunday 13 March (boarders return from 6.00pm – 8.00pm)

 

Summer Term 2022

Staff Training: Tuesday 19 April
Boarders Return: Tuesday 19 April (from 5.30pm)
School Starts: Wednesday 20 April
Half Term: Friday 27 May (12.00 Pre Prep 12.30pm Prep) to Sunday 5 June (from 5.30pm)
Term Ends: Friday 8 July (1.30pm)
Exeat Weekends (no Friday night boarding) Friday 29 April (5.00pm) to Monday 2 May (boarders return from 6.00pm – 8.00pm), Friday 24 June (3.30pm) to Sunday 26 June (boarders return from 6.00pm – 8.00pm)